FotD: MAC Lipstick in Gunner

I changed my hair! I’ve been wanting to do a dark reddish purple for a long while, and I finally went through with it. It’s a little hard to tell how much purple is in my hair in this lighting, but somehow it’s still (mostly) work appropriate! Depending on how the next two weeks go – in terms of reactions at work – this will probably be my go-to color for the time being. Anyways – the thing to do when debuting purple hair is to pair it with purple lipstick, so I decided to go for a goth-y dark lip today with Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Pencil in Tarred and MAC lipstick in Gunner. I’ve had Gunner since it was released but couldn’t find a reason to wear it.

IMG_8931

It also gave me a reason to pull out the Tarte Energy Clay Noir palette. I used Stone Unturned, Charged Up, and Dark Drive for the shadow, and then mixed Power Plum with Inglot’s Duraline for liner. For blush, I used MAC’s Extra Dimension Blush in At Dusk and I highlighted with MAC’s Beauty Powder in Pearl Blossom.

About Jamie

Makeup obsessed beauty blogger, with an affinity for reading books and going to concerts. Check out my blog (www.post9to5.com) for awesome product reviews.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Mainstream Cosmetics, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FotD: MAC Lipstick in Gunner

  1. Floortje says:

    Oooh, that eyeshadow makes a GREAT combination with that lipstick! Note to self: vampy lips + antique gold = success. Love the look! 🙂

  2. Sen says:

    Omg Jamie the new hair is lovely!

Tell me what you think!

