FotD: Memebox I’m Lipstick in MT008 Aflame Plum

I posted on my Instagram about a Memebox haul, and one of the things I picked up was their newly released I’m Lipstick line. I picked up two shades – MT007 (Monica) and MT008 (Aflame Plum). I was wearing Monica in the last FotD, and Aflame Plum in this one. I actually quite like the lipsticks, they’re really creamy. They don’t drag or feather, or even dry out your lips, though they do transfer to whatever drink you might be drinking. There’s a claim that they’re long wearing – I was able to easily get 8 hours of wear out of it while drinking all day. I had soup for lunch so it might not hold up as well when you’re eating something different. I’m still really digging the I’m Eyebrow Pencil as well – I think I’ll be putting together a post comparing it with some of the other eyebrow things I have so you can get an idea of colors across brands.

IMG_7940E IMG_7941E

IMG_7938E

Eyes:

NARS Pro Prime Smudgeproof Eyeshadow Base
MAC Eyeshadow in Brule
Inglot Eyeshadow in
Femme Fatale Eyeshadows in Secret Shiny, Mystic Conjurer, and Watery Grave
Givenchy Magic Kohl Liner in Coffee
Inglot Duraline mixed with Femme Fatale’s Light of Charn
Memebox I’m Mascara in Long & Curl
Memebox I’m Eyebrow Pencil in Deep Brown

Face:

Guerlain L’Or Pure Radiance Face Primer
NARS Sheer Glow Foundation in Mont Blanc and Gobi
Tarte Colored Clay CC Under Eye Corrector in Light-Medium
NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla
Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light
Guerlain Meteorites Balls
Guerlain Terracotta Light Bronzer in 04 Sun Blondes
Hello Waffle Highlighter in Wings of a Fly
Blackbird Cosmetics Blush in Briar Rose

Lips:

Memebox I’m Lipstick #MT008 (Aflame Plum)

About Jamie

Makeup obsessed beauty blogger, with an affinity for reading books and going to concerts. Check out my blog (www.post9to5.com) for awesome product reviews.
This entry was posted in Asian Beauty, Beauty, Indie Cosmetics, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FotD: Memebox I’m Lipstick in MT008 Aflame Plum

  1. The lipstick colour is simply glorious! Excellent for the colder seasons!
    Love the whole look!
    Have a great day!
    Lots of xx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

Tell me what you think!

