Rouge Bunny Rouge : Original Skin Blush in Delicata

I’ve been on the hunt for more natural looking blushes, especially with fall coming just around the corner and my love for dark berry and purple lips require a more natural flush look in order to bring some warmth to my face to an otherwise dark look. So, when I was placing my order for the Rouge Bunny Rouge Chronos palette (review), I decided to throw in a blush as well. And since I’ve been looking for a nude blush, Delicata was absolutely the perfect choice.

IMG_1245E

When it came and I opened it, I was thrilled to see it that it was exactly the shade I was expecting. It doesn’t match the photos on the website, but it does match the description.

Nude beige-rose with the barest hint of peach for an illuminated natural glow..

I think that “barest hint of peach” part is a little underplayed since I do find quite a bit of peachy color in this blush. Above, you can see the swatches of the blush on my arm, one very built up, and the other blended out. In the picture below, you can see what it looks like on my face.

IMG_1600E

This isn’t the most pigmented blush, but I might just be saying that because I prefer to have my blush more obvious than not (but no clown cheeks!). It usually take me two brush swirls around the pan to get it built up like what you see in the picture above, with the second swipe being split between both cheeks. One of the descriptors for the color says “Excellent to accentuate your cheekbones creating a 3D-effect depth”. On first thought of that you’re obviously thinking, HAH what a scam of a description. But seriously, I look like I have cheekbones and shadows without using a contouring powder. It’s surprising since it’s not exactly what I was expecting.

I definitely recommend this blush, and I almost see it was a replacement for my go-to neutral blush of MAC Warm Soul.

Price: €28.00 or $36.15 for 0.12 ounces ($301.25/oz)

You can find Rouge Bunny Rouge at their website, and in various locations around the United States.

About Jamie

Makeup obsessed beauty blogger, with an affinity for reading books and going to concerts. Check out my blog (www.post9to5.com) for awesome product reviews.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Mainstream Cosmetics, Makeup and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rouge Bunny Rouge : Original Skin Blush in Delicata

  1. Love this blush on you! It gives your skin a warm summery glow. Glad I can across you blog Jamie, your review is insightful! 🙂 – Lena

    Felinecreatures.com

  2. lqtang says:

    This makes me think I should get a neutral blush! The only ones I have are cool-toned mattes I use for contouring, like NYX Taupe.

  3. Pingback: Project 10 Pan – Intro | After the 9 to 5

Tell me what you think!

