Burberry : Blush in Tangerine

I’ve been eyeing the Burberry makeup line for a while now, and when I found myself in a Burberry store with the makeup laid out neatly, I couldn’t help but swatch a few for myself and decide, Yep, now is the time to dip my toes in. I decided to get two things – I intentionally tried to get three, but they were out of the single shadow in Trench – the blush in Tangerine and the lip mist in Field Rose. Today’s post is all about Tangerine.

IMG_9911E

Tangerine is a natural peachy shade, and part of their permanent line. I absolutely love the packaging: the blush is housed in a silver metal pan with the standard Burberry chequered pattern on the top. It also comes in a velvet pouch, but that was promptly stored with the rest of the pouches that makeup comes in (as I have 0 use for storing it that way).

It is very much impossible to overdo it on this blush, which is why I really like it. It adds a very natural glow to your face, which makes you look alive on days you feel like death.

The blush is soft, and not powdery at all. I used my standard MAC 138 brush, and there was pretty much no excess powder around the edges of the pan. I decided to test out my Burberry products one morning with a pretty neutral eye, and I was very pleased with the results.

IMG_0228E

I recommend this product wholeheartedly. It is one of the more expensive blushes that I own, but in comparison to other high end blushes, it’s not that awful.

Price: $42 for 0.24 ounces ($175/oz)
For comparison purposes, Chanel blushes are $45 for 0.21 ounces ($214.29/oz) and Givenchy blushes are $44 for 0.24 ounces ($183.33/oz).

You can purchase Burberry cosmetics in their standalone stores, and online at their website or Nordstroms.

About Jamie

Makeup obsessed beauty blogger, with an affinity for reading books and going to concerts. Check out my blog (www.post9to5.com) for awesome product reviews.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Mainstream Cosmetics, Makeup and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Burberry : Blush in Tangerine

  1. avibrantday says:

    Well, you’ve done it again. I need to find Tangerine. You make blushes very hard to resist!

  2. Julie says:

    Tangerine looks beautiful on you! I’ve been trying to pick out a shade from the Burberry Blush range for ages but I just cannot make up my mind. This definitely puts Tangerine at the top of the list!

    • Jamie says:

      Tangerine is absolutely a recommended shade on my end. So far the two high end blushes I would recommend are this one and Edward Bess Desert Blossom, but I think Desert Blossom has been discontinued (or at least harder to find)

  3. Pingback: Wantable Review: August 2014 | After the 9 to 5

  4. Pingback: Hello Waffle Visage – January 2015 | After the 9 to 5

Tell me what you think!

