NARS : Lipstick in Damage

I have a lot of different NARS products, especially in the lip department. It ranges from lip gloss, to lip pencils, to matte lipsticks. I, however, have only had one traditional lipstick from them, and I wound up returning it because I hated the color. So I finally decided to take the plunge and get a few of the traditional lipsticks. Today, I’m going to talk about the color Damage.

Damage is a sheer plum-grape.

IMG_4991I think plum-grape is actually a pretty scary color for people who typically grab nudes or pinks. However, it’s a great everyday color because of how sheer it is.

While I didn’t find this to be a super moisturizing lipstick, I did feel like it did maintain the moisture I had in my lips before I put on lipstick in the morning. I wound up reapplying it more often than I like to apply lipstick, but again, that’s because of how sheer it is. It’s been sitting in my makeup bag for the past two weeks, and I’ve been grabbing it when I forget to put on lipstick in the morning (these past few weeks have been pretty hectic at work). When I’m not feeling pink, this is definitely what I grab. I think this is also a good addition for if you’re doing a complicated eye look because it won’t distract from all the hard work you did on your eyes.

IMG_5196

NARS lipsticks retail at $26 for 0.12 ounces.

 

About Jamie

Makeup obsessed beauty blogger, with an affinity for reading books and going to concerts. Check out my blog (www.post9to5.com) for awesome product reviews.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Mainstream Cosmetics, Makeup and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think!

